Customer Testimonials


Ken Garff Nissan Salt Lake City


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

These are your people! If you are in the business for a new car, don't look anywhere else. GO see GRETA at Ken Garff Nissan in SLC. The entire team at Garff Nissan are truly good people. They know what a good customer relationship means and what that looks like and they meet you there! I had just come a very traumatic experience at Toyota Bountiful (don't go there before reading their yelp and google reviews). They had the car I was looking for, and I was approved in 15 minutes with a MUCH LOWER rate than Toyota quoted. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

I just wanted to say Thank You for a Christmas miracle in the car I purchased as is for my elderly Mom. Great value and very much appreciated. Have a Merry Christmas...Brooks and Ken Garf family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2020

I had some issues with the service that were ultimately taken care of by the lot manager. I would consider the business handled and may consider this lot in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2020

I was so happy with the wonderful customer service I received! My car was picked up from my house, I was informed of everything my car needed, and then my car was dropped off at my house! My service representative was excellent, he was always so nice to me and very informative! I couldn’t have asked for better!! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2020

Great dealership. I'm always promptly greeted when I arrive. The service techs do a great job. I love the video they provide showing what work is being CV completed. No pressure to change filters.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

My Ken Garff Nissan experience was Amazing!!! From first contact with Ben, to second contact Jackson to The Closer Skyler - Dream Team• They helped me make a smooth transition into a new truck- great customer service!! I would definitely recommend Ken Garff Nissan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2020

Nick was fantastic. He really helped me with the deal. I got the Altima platinum. Extremely happy with the buy. Great going. Thank you Nissan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

Jesson Schear, our car salesman, was beyond GREAT! I am very indecisive yet he stayed calm and professional throughout. Overall, he was friendly and just an awesome person! He answered every question I had and if he didn't know, he made sure to get it answered asap. Other team members from the staff were amazing too. The General Sales Manager is a rockstar and an absolute blessing to their team. Thank you, Team Nissan, of Salt Lake. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Great service Friendly staff Waiting time is not too long a little over an hour Good location in Salt lake downtown and easily accessible by I-15

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

They did great service for taking care of my car that I totally would follow them to do my car “Maintainance “ each time especially this gentleman whose name is Brad he has been always doing his best supporting job for his clients ! I appreciate a lot !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Pleased with their prompt and courteous service. They wanted $52.00 to replace a burned out brake light bulb!! I replaced it myself with a2 pk from AotoZone for $9.11. They should rethink their pricing on simple things like that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Had my 30,000 mile service done here, as well as oil change. The customer service is excellent. The service department is excellent. Oliver Mansfield and Brad Isenhour are exceptional at their jobs . Would definitely recommend!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

I enjoyed working with Eric Jensen. I trusted him 100% through out the buying process. Thank you Eric for making this purchase smooth and simple!! Scott Miller

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2019

Kenzie and Ben were both super helpful as I was trying to figure out what deals were available and what car would be the best fit for me. Their transparency and eagerness to help was refreshing. Would recommend working with the Ken Garff Nissan dealership in Salt Lake.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019

Dealers were really great, tried their best to get down to a better deal for me. Price wasn’t really expected, but it was still fair enough

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

Jesson was amazing to work with. He really catered to my needs and made me feel like I was making the right choice. There was no pushing to make a sale from anyone there! I would and will buy another vehicle from him again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

I have always had great service with Ken Garff in the past. I traded in my Hyundai Sonata for a Nissan Juke. This would not have been possible if it wasn't for their great staff. If you ever need great service, amazing customer care as for Shawn or Tyler. They are such amazing sales reps that are willing to go the extra mile, have extensive knowledge of their products & will treat you with respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2018

Dealership and Greta offered by far the best price difference I had to pay between my Nissan Altima trade in and a new Murano. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2018

Very nice people and seem to be honest and fair. I would definitely recommend family and friends and co workers to ken Garff salt lake

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018

We were greeted at the door & immediately taken care of. The process of purchasing a vehicle was smooth & quick. We were given a full tank of gas & I feel that Ken Garff was upfront & honest. Our previous experience at Jerry Seiner was the complete opposite, Jerry Seiner lied to us about our car fax & made us feel like we weren't good enough to receive a full tank of gas unless we were rich & purchased a brand new vehicle. Thank you Ken Garff sales & finance team for being down to earth & in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2018

This is a great dealership to work with. I happen to be a buyer from California and they gave me the best price and service I could find. I was looking for a specific Armada. There was no haggling of price. The price was lower than any competitor from the beginning. Very honest people to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership to anybody. Very impressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2018

my sales person Michael Rabbance was very helpful and nice made my experiences buy a car great thank you Michael for my new 2018 Pathfinder

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2018

Thank you James for taking great care of my car needs! I recommend you to all my people for being so down to earth, friendly and so knowledgeable. I left so happy and confident in my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

Spent the day looking for a safe reliable SUV for my son. Ended up at at this dealership. Jose Rodriguez made it a great experience by getting us in and out in no time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

No commission sales consultants and no hand off the the finance manager made the buying process low stress and fast. Aggressive in price and fair on trade in. Highly recommended. Best experience I've ever had buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2017

Sean was great! Super patient and understanding of our budget. Not the typical sales experience we were expecting and have dealt with in the past!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

Hector is friendly and knowledgeable about Nissan vechiles. He never hesitated to answer my questions and encouraged me to ask more. I recommend Hector Cisneros to anyone who is looking to purchase a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

Very kind dealer and salesmen that explained all my options for vehicles, packages, specials, and financing. Answered all my questions, which were many, and gave all the explanations and clarification I needed without being rude or impatient. Will definitely come here again and recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

I came for a used car that I found on the website. They had it ready for me to take for a spin. The staff was very friendly and helpful and had me in my new SUV in record time. I was pleased with the staff, the interest rates, etc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2017

The management who helped us convert a lease to a purchase was great and helped us compare some options and find the. Eat deal. The additional rebate on the Leaf made it a scr among real. So happy that electric cars are so fully supported by Nissan. Our initial experience 3 years ago was not as great because sales staff we met were not well informed about electric technology or the Leaf. Things are changing, but do the research yourself before you go to dealer. We love it and think many people could easily drive electric, but you need to know ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

Michael was a great salesman. Got me the best rates, made car buying less stressful. And my car is awesome thank you Michael. And Kenn Garff!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

This was by far the best experience I have ever had getting into a new vehicle. Sam did an excellent job making this deal as easy on me as possible. I would recommend Ken Garf SLC to anybody. I liked dealing with the same person all the way through. Sam is second to none.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

I had a pretty gnarly situation with some negative equity in a car I expected to keep longer. They were able to help me get out of it and into something much better. Mike is the man

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2017

Ken Garff has some amazing sales people. Sutton was my sales person and he helped me get into a vehicle at a price I could afford. I highly recommend this dealer if you are looking for an amazing deal with no drama.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2017

One of our best experiences.we came in and left happy.. it was Great service from hector Cisneros and Daniel Vincent. They both answered all of our questions and gave us all the paper work we needed..we recommend them to family and friends.... thank you guys for ur service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2017

We did a lot of research before making the decision to purchase the Leaf, and they did better than any other dealership we visited with answering our questions. We also walked out feeling like we got a good deal and there wasn't a lot of the negotiating game going on. Hector was friendly and professional. All of the staff we came in contact with treated us with respect and courtesy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2017

Helped my daughter fine tune her selection of a car after months and months of trying to finding one. Friendly and bent over backwards to help and keep us there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2017

Everything was great James was very friendly and was there to help me. The process could have been a little bit quicker but overall good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2017

This was hands down the best experience I've ever had purchasing a new vehicle: Very professional and accommodating staff willing to work with us to find a vehicle that best met our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2017

Hector got us what we wanted quickly. Nice, easy buying experience. He made sure everything was taken care of. We highly recommend buying from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2017

Immediate service from Robyn in sales followed by a no hassle buying experience. In and out with my new Nissan Titan in around 3 hours with an amazing detail job and a tank full of gas. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2017

This was by far the best car buying experience I have had. They were super effiencient and straight forward with pricing. I was in and out in an hour. I would recommend them again for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2017

I felt very well taken care of and was impressed by how laid back the process was. Thanks to LC Weilert for a great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2017

The sales staff were very helpful and gave me all the time that I needed to choose. They helped me go through the inventory and all options. Ultimately, I highway tested two different Leaf models and was able to select the one for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2017

The only thing I like more than my new truck is the great staff at Ken Garff Nissan, starring Greta O'Brien! Pleasant, professional and personal, an overall great buying experience. I have been driving Nissan since it was Datsun but this dealership would keep me coming back even if the product wasn't the best, which it is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2017

My experience with Ken Garff Nissan of Salt Lake was fantastic! I worked with James and he was extremely friendly and knowledgeable; he was capable of answering all of my questions directly. Before coming in I was worn out and ready to call it a day from prior alternative dealership visits. But after coming to Ken Garff and working with James, I was able to end my day with a smile and I car that I absolutely love!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2017

We had a very positive experience working with LC. I tried to determine the value of the vehicle we purchased but could not come up with the value. he provided the information I needed, and I was convinced that the price was fair. He very thorough polite and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2017

So glad we were referred to Jack Ivers at Ken Garff Nissan to look at the Nissan NV. We needed a bigger van for our big family and Jack made the entire experience as easy as possible and got us into a much needed vehicle for our family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2017

Purchased a new Nissan Altima. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Sam did a great job of showing us options to purchase or lease. Help helped us a lot with no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2017

I have ow purchased 2 cars through Greta and she is awesome! I LOVE my Rogue and loves my experience working with her. I'll not ever go through another dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2017

Shawn was my salesman, not pushy, very knowledgeable & no hype! I highly recommend him! Everyone was helpful, had great pricing. They gave me great pricing on both my tradeins.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2017

I dealership is amazing. I love? the costumer service. Fue una gran experiencia, por que el vendedor Trabajo con mi realidad y no trato de vender algo que yo no podria pagar. Yo los recomiendo. Gracias!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2017

Bought a frontier from kgn in 2012 was pleased then. Today we bought a Sentra and it was great the sales team was friendly and knowledgeable. Collin did a really great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

I felt very comfortable there. I like not having to haggle for a deal. They were very quick and professional. They took me seriously despite my youth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2017

Matt was my sales associate, he was very helpful and make me feel good purchasing a new vehicle, he is very knowledgeable and a great sales man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2017

I did buy a new 2017 Nissan Rogue S AWD at Ken Garff Nissan of SLC. The salesman LC Weilert and the dealership were fantastic to work with and We really liked the Garff Ease Program Where you only work with one person and they get you in and out quickly. This was my best car purchase experience ever. With heartfelt thanks, Michael D Carson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2017

I am a first time buyer, so I felt somewhat uneasy about the whole process of buying a car. Sean Zamanyfar made this a painless and enjoyable experience. He was very straightforward and upfront about all details/costs and I did not have to worry about being misled. He was very patient with all of my questions and concerns. I appreciated that he was both friendly and professional. I highly recommend asking for Sean upon visiting this dealership or even just contacting him with any questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2017

Michael is the very best! I just leased my 2nd Rouge with him and l will for sure do all my business with him. Thanks again Michael I sure appreciate you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2017

Buying a car is one of my least favorite things to do I was contacted by Sean who is very upfront and straightforward with me he quoted me the cost of the car and gave me the out door price I went to the dealership thinking I was going to haggle with them but Sean was Amazing the price cost what he quoted it was a painless transaction and he displayed high integrity the only person I'll buy a Nissan from his Sean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2017

Had a wonderful experience, in and out quickly, fair price, very informative and super friendly answered all questions. Cant remember my salesmans name, but he was the sweetest ever, even followed me to a nearby gas station that was covered so we werent soaked by rain when transferring items from my rental to my new car and then offered to return my rental for me the next day since they were already closed!! That's going above and beyond! Can't say enough great things, I will recommend everyone I know to Ken Garff Nissan!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2017

Jack Ivers is a true professional that knows his automobiles especially fleet service vehicles. I purchased the van I needed at a fair price & highly recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2017

Great service till you buy the car, then nothing, I called a day later with questions and neither the salesman or manager would call back. 3 day return policy, yet they won't return your calls within those 3 days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

You and your team and Hector. Worked a mirical keeping the Queen of my castle Very happy .....after all I bought it and she got it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

Good experience, but good thing there's coffee. It's takes so long getting approved. Because our guy wasn't there we were being helped by others who were very nice but obviously rushing us. We didn't think we were putting money down but we ended up doing so because we wanted to leave and not wait for them to print out more papers. It was clean, not too busy, and educational.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2017

I really liked how the salesperson was straightforward in what kind of deal would best meet my finances. Zach made the experience a lot less painful than it could've been.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2017

I feel confident I got the best deal possible. I felt no pressure the whole time I test drove drove several vehicles. They let me check out every vehicle with diffrent combination of packages I was curious about and were able to show me how all the features worked. Levi and Sam were very helpful, knowledgeable and diligent in getting me everything I was looking for in a vehicle. I ended up with all the accessories I was looking for. I checked several internet sites comparing prices, I ended up with the best price I was able to find. I'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2017

Michael Rabanne was great to work with. He didn't pressure us at all, and even highlighted some points on the Car Fax print out that we should be aware of. He explained in detail how the used car we bought would be thoroughly inspected and serviced prior to delivery. Very happy with our experience, and will say that this was the best car buying experience I've ever had.. In fact, I fully intend to contact Mr. Rabanne in the future when I'm again in the market for a used car. The price we paid was also lowball, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2017

I got the coolest car from them based off starwars!!! The most awesome SUV at a price that worked for our budget!!! Very diligent employees took the time to help rather than other dealers helping 3 people at a time. Felt respected and listened to and very satisfied with the result.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2017

Gretta was so helpful and easy to work with. Definitely the easiest and best car buying experience we have had. Would definitely recommend Gretta and then Garff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2017

Mr Beck was outstanding I will be back in September for another car from him. He was very knowledgeable not only on my car but on others that I might be interested in Thank you again Sam.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2017

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Everything about it was great, friendly, and helpful and would recommend it to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2017

Great experience. Very quick and friendly. Made the process easy and painless. I liked the one person one hour thing. I would recommend working with James and Eric.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2017

Friendly knowledgeable service, would recommend to friends and family. Greg KLC was very friendly and knowledgeable about the process and vehicle of purchase. Very clean and friendly dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2017

I wrecked my car recently and had to find a new vehicle as soon as possible. But I didn't want to rush into anything. Hector was patient and got me into a great car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2017

Bought a new car for the first time in years. The experience from start to finish was by far better than any I have had before. No pressure, no back and forth. There was some compromises on both side but in the end I think both sides were happy. I highly recommend Sam Beck in Internet sales. BR

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2017

Trey went out of his way to take care of everything. He stayed late that night to help us finish up. He also had my car delivered to me at my house. When I went back he met me outside. I didn't even have to get out of my car. He has a no b.s. attitude. Which is great in a car salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2016

I buy a car every 2 years and this is my first time buying a Nissan and hands down the easiest buying process I've ever experienced! Would definitely buy from Ken Garff Nissan of salt lake again and again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2016

Extremely friendly and listened to our needs and wants. Sam Beck went out of his way to make our experience great! The facilities look amazing, clean and well kept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2016

I bought a New 2016 Nissan Frontier from Greg on Dec 7 and I love it! He helped me with any questions I had and everyone there had great costumer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2016

Thank you so much for our new Nissan Rogue. We love it so much. Michael was very helpful to us and got us exactly what we were looking for. We did not have to settle for something that we did not want to get. Thank you so very much Michael!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2016

Trey is the best. Complete transparency and you can tell he really cared about us! The dealership was fantastic too! Didn't feel rushed or pressured like other places.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2016

Greta was great to work with. I traded in my old car and bought a Rogue. She answered my questions and was so helpful. She let me know each of the steps involved. She was relaxed and I didn't feel pressured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2016

thank you hector for helping us he never wasted time he jumped on it and did his thing. We came in when they were closing but they stayed back til almost 10pm. We love our car especially my fiancé she loves it. Happy wife happy life. Thank you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2016

No pressure,no problem. Didn't feel like he was going to try and get me into something I didn't want or upsale me. Credits not perfect and he never once made me feel like my time wasn't valuable. Did some online shopping before going down and he had vehicle ready for me. Fast and efficient. Only thing I can complain about is the gas tank wasn't full. Only 1/4.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

All of the sales people and managers here are extremely helpful, even the finance manager. I would definitely recommend them and would not have a problem buying another car from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2016

Carter was exceptionally kind, honest and upfront with absolutely NO pressure whatsoever! So refreshing! We be will be buying our vehicles here from now on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2016

Those people are super trained and they know how to warmly welcome their clients. My first experience with them, specially with ERIC JENSEN was Great. Their service is awesome; they are super fast and super friendly. Their prices are really reasonable and affordable. I have NO regrets for the car I bought from them😃👍

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review