Customer Testimonials


Ken Garff Nissan Salt Lake City


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Jack the sales man was very professional and helpful. He truly went out of his way to make sure I have a great experience. I purchased from another state, he went outside FaceTime me to show me the car and any defects (bring a used car) he was great. Michael the sales manager also went out of his way to help make things right when they realized the rear door window tint was damaged while detailing the car. Skylar the finance guy was very informative and honest, I felt like it was a very transparent transaction. Truly recommend the team ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

IF your in the market for a new car, go see Greta at Ken Garff Nissan! The ENTIRE group at Ken Garff are exceptional! THese are truly good people and have your best interest in mind. I was coming from a pretty traumatic experience at Toyota Bountiful (don't go there without checking their reviews first). Ken Garff Nissan had the car I wanted, but they've got my business for life. They are transparent, they explain things and they're fair. You won't be disappointed. WHen I left I felt like I could hold my head high again. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

These are your people! If you are in the business for a new car, don't look anywhere else. GO see GRETA at Ken Garff Nissan in SLC. The entire team at Garff Nissan are truly good people. They know what a good customer relationship means and what that looks like and they meet you there! I had just come a very traumatic experience at Toyota Bountiful (don't go there before reading their yelp and google reviews). They had the car I was looking for, and I was approved in 15 minutes with a MUCH LOWER rate than Toyota quoted. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

I just wanted to say Thank You for a Christmas miracle in the car I purchased as is for my elderly Mom. Great value and very much appreciated. Have a Merry Christmas...Brooks and Ken Garf family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2020

I had some issues with the service that were ultimately taken care of by the lot manager. I would consider the business handled and may consider this lot in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2020

Great dealership. I'm always promptly greeted when I arrive. The service techs do a great job. I love the video they provide showing what work is being CV completed. No pressure to change filters.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

I’ve been servicing my Xterras at Ken Garff NISSAN consistently since 2001. The department is efficient and effective. The staff is friendly and the facility is clean. Repairs are done if they’re necessary, not if they’re not. I’ll probably be coming here for the next twenty years also.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

this was by far my best car buying experience. Car was brought to me and everything was handled quickly, efficiently and professionally. I am very happy with my purchase and the work that Brooks and Skyler did.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2020

I was so happy with the wonderful customer service I received! My car was picked up from my house, I was informed of everything my car needed, and then my car was dropped off at my house! My service representative was excellent, he was always so nice to me and very informative! I couldn’t have asked for better!! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2020

I went to Ken Garff Nissan for a recall repair. Their service was quick and professional. It was easy to book the appointment and the staff was very knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2020

great work and great people at Garff Nissan SLC thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to tell everyone what a great place Garff Nissan is!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2020

I purchased my Maxima from Ken Garff Nissan in SLC. I had a great experience my sales person was Nick Reynolds. Today I had my car serviced and again had an awesome experience from the service writers to the technician they kept me informed of the process. I would highly recommend them. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2020

Absolutely outstanding! I had to get my car repaired in between shifts at the hospital. Fast in, fast out, treated me like family, couldn't be happier!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2020

I started communicating on-line with BEN CHAPLIN 3 months before purchasing my awesome Rogue Sport. He took care of everything! What a pleasant experience it was working with him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

My Ken Garff Nissan experience was Amazing!!! From first contact with Ben, to second contact Jackson to The Closer Skyler - Dream Team• They helped me make a smooth transition into a new truck- great customer service!! I would definitely recommend Ken Garff Nissan.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2020

Great service; quick and cheaper than originally quoted. Service guy followed up frequently and did not try to push unnecessary repairs. Friendly and direct . No nonsense or upselling.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2020

Love them. Brad is my service guy and he’s always been excellent! Good communication. Good place. Okay coffee. Lol. Happy overall. For sure. Yes. Need 25 words. Made it.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2020

Excellent customer service. I love the technicians video that identifies all the work done. Facility was very clean and they were taking all precautions with the coronavirus.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2020

Great service and all the virus protection measures taken were great. I miss the good old days when you could shake hands. The elbow bump will have to do. Be safe!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2020

Nick was fantastic. He really helped me with the deal. I got the Altima platinum. Extremely happy with the buy. Great going. Thank you Nissan

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

This dealership did a great job communicating. Having things ready and working with what I needed. Will be coming back for any further repairs. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Came in for a recall and regular maintenance. Asked if they could finish as quickly as possible due to an unexpected death in the family, I didn't have a whole lot of time to devote to traveling back and forth to the dealership. They were very considerate of my circumstances and offered me a rental on the off chance they would not be completed by end of day. It really made all the difference in scheduling my family affairs.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2020

As usual, Brad and his teammates fixed our car in snappy time. No pressure to buy extra parts or fix what doesn't need fixing. Just talked care of what was needed.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2020

Jesson Schear, our car salesman, was beyond GREAT! I am very indecisive yet he stayed calm and professional throughout. Overall, he was friendly and just an awesome person! He answered every question I had and if he didn't know, he made sure to get it answered asap. Other team members from the staff were amazing too. The General Sales Manager is a rockstar and an absolute blessing to their team. Thank you, Team Nissan, of Salt Lake. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

Jesson Schear, our car salesman, was beyond GREAT! I am very indecisive yet he stayed calm and professional throughout. Overall, he was friendly and just an awesome person! He answered every question I had and if he didn't know, he made sure to get it answered asap. Other team members from the staff were amazing too. The General Sales Manager is a rockstar and an absolute blessing to their team. Thank you, Team Nissan, of Salt Lake. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2020

The staff was great, they helped me find what I needed. I had a great experience with Ken Garff Nissan. I would recommend them to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Great service Friendly staff Waiting time is not too long a little over an hour Good location in Salt lake downtown and easily accessible by I-15

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2020

Buying process was good. After I purchased used vehicle I texted them several times regarding questions about vehicle. No response from dealer. Very disappointed as there was no follow thru after they made the sale.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2020

Great experience! Definitely an atmosphere that is customer friendly and the focus is helping a customer find the car that best meets what they want instead of persuading them to buy the newest, priciest vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

They did great service for taking care of my car that I totally would follow them to do my car “Maintainance “ each time especially this gentleman whose name is Brad he has been always doing his best supporting job for his clients ! I appreciate a lot !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Pleased with their prompt and courteous service. They wanted $52.00 to replace a burned out brake light bulb!! I replaced it myself with a2 pk from AotoZone for $9.11. They should rethink their pricing on simple things like that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Had my 30,000 mile service done here, as well as oil change. The customer service is excellent. The service department is excellent. Oliver Mansfield and Brad Isenhour are exceptional at their jobs . Would definitely recommend!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2020

It took them a day to return my request for a call but once I was there, it was great. The people were friendly and the service was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2020

Seventh service visit for oil change and tire rotation, as always fast and professional. Love the quik video by the service tech! My Titan runs great thanks to the team at Ken Garff Nissan Salt Lake.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

Went in to get the recommended service and was pleased with the outcome. 115,000 miles on the car and they performed the service quickly and professionally. They arranged a shuttle service that I didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes to use. Brad was helpful and professional. Will use again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2020

They took great care of me and they were very fast and efficient. My truck was done the same day I dropped it off. I was very satisfied

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2020

Appt @230 snow and traffic put us 30min behind. They still accommodated us no problem. Little rushed on other issues and they didn’t reset the oil life back to 0.. but that’s just trivial stuff

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2020

I got a recall notification for my 2019 Nissan Rogue. Check the internet for a Nissan dealer with a good reputation and found/visited Ken Garff Nissan. Made an appointment with them for a Monday morning but had to miss it due to work obligations. When I called to reschedule, they got me in that same Monday afternoon. The service people were very professional on the phone and in person and made the whole process easy. He even explained what was done and addressed my concerns. I had no worries when I left the dealership! They are now my go to ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2020

I'm always treated fairly and honestly at Ken Garff Nissan thanks to Brad on the service desk. They even get out vehicles registration updated at no extra charge.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2020

Everyone at Ken Garff Nissan SLC was very professional. Nickolas and Sean were awesome and answered all my questions, and thanks to the whole crew.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2020

Brad with the service department was very accommodating when the parts I pre-ordered didn't show up on time to be replaced during my service. Brad was able to make it happen was Master diesel tech Mike who worked on my 2017 Titan XD diesel. Mike was very thorough as he always has been. I'm impressed with their professionalism and the craftsmanship, I will continue to go back for my services and or fixes. Thanks guys!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2020

The team at Ken Garff Nissan did a great job with fixing my transmission issues. My car is running perfect and that makes it easier for a busy person like myself. Great job team

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2019

Great place. But do need to let people know about what they need before taking there new car... for instance insurance. Great sales guy Diego!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

I enjoyed working with Eric Jensen. I trusted him 100% through out the buying process. Thank you Eric for making this purchase smooth and simple!! Scott Miller

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2019

I went in knowing what I want and got done within 3 hours. Ben is so nice and easy to talk to he made the process easy.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2019

I have never had a video of my car done while I had my car worked on! I got to actually see under my car and see the work that needed to be done, not just take their word for it.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2019

I bought my car at this dealership and continue to return for service. They have an interest in keeping my car in the best shape possible, and do a great job.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2019

It was a pleasure working with Jesson and the rest of the staff, and the car buying experience was great. I would recommend this dealer without exception

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

Kenzie and Ben were both super helpful as I was trying to figure out what deals were available and what car would be the best fit for me. Their transparency and eagerness to help was refreshing. Would recommend working with the Ken Garff Nissan dealership in Salt Lake.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2019

Good service,Great employees , our salesman was very patient and answered.all our questions. The sales manager came and offered us a 2 year oil changes, tire rotations, and car washes for $1.00 !

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2019

Fast easy and transparent in the service department as well as sales. The best place to go for all Nissan related work and any new Nissan's.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2019

The sales people are genuinely kind and treat you like old friends. Great customer service! They made sure to get me a great deal and in a car that worked for my family.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2019

Our salesman Ben was very good. No pressure or the typical vulture treatment. Enjoyed the experience and believe I got a great vehicle for a very reasonable price. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2019

This team was better than most at understanding Electric Vehicles and all the tax incentives, rebates, etc., that surround buying one. There is a lot of misinformation out there, and sometimes misinformed salespeople will state things they believe to be fact when they truly aren't. Nice to deal with people who have done their homework.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2019

This place was GREAT! Jesson, my salesman, was freaking awesome! Great service, awesome guy, likes to talk and get to know the customer. He was willing to stay after hours to help me finish with my car, and the biggest thing...he bought me a jimmy johns sandwich LOL. I had not eaten anything for 10 hours, that I mentioned in passing, and he straight up bought me a sandwich. They don’t work on commission, so he literally was just being a helpful guy. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2019

Shopping for a newer used car for my wife. Found a perfect match with a loaded 2018 Pathfinder for a super price. Left an email and was contacted by a sales rep. Excellent communications even sending a video of the car. Headed down and bought the car without a test drive. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2019

A good experience. I came in to sell my car originally but was looking at a truck to lease. Kevin and the gang made it easy to get into the lease. Thanks guys, I appreciate it!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2019

Really had good experience, they made they buy process easy as possible. Really good customer service. I recommend buying a car from Ken Garff Nissan .

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2019

I was very pleased with Jason Schear. He had great customer service and even though he was swamped with customers he still made time for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019

Dealers were really great, tried their best to get down to a better deal for me. Price wasn’t really expected, but it was still fair enough

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2019

Kevin in sales was great he helped us find the type of car we needed and was very great at getting is good financing with a great interest rate

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2019

The explanation of all the new devices was very helpful! My car was 15 yrs old. So I needed the help!! Thank u Nick!! I can come for more instruction if I need to.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2019

We love this place!!! This is a amazing option and the customer service is amazing they help you find anything that works for you! This place is the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2019

Jesson was by far the best salesman we’ve ever encountered. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and nice. So happy with our choice in Ken Garff.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2019

Everything excellent and I rate 5 stars for the car The sales and the manager were very nice people. I for sure recommend them to others.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

Jesson was amazing to work with. He really catered to my needs and made me feel like I was making the right choice. There was no pushing to make a sale from anyone there! I would and will buy another vehicle from him again

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2019

Greta was the BEST!!! Her and Sam made it the best experience I have ever had purchasing a truck ! I will HIGHLY recommend them to my friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2019

Fast. Easy. Everyone was cheerful and helpful- and willing to adapt quickly to my husband's wheelchair. They were willing to adjust to our needs and budget

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

I have always had great service with Ken Garff in the past. I traded in my Hyundai Sonata for a Nissan Juke. This would not have been possible if it wasn't for their great staff. If you ever need great service, amazing customer care as for Shawn or Tyler. They are such amazing sales reps that are willing to go the extra mile, have extensive knowledge of their products & will treat you with respect.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2019

They were great to work with. Didn't give me the run-around. Jack ivers Knew everything about the Vans I bought. Quick easy process and went out of the way to make it more convenient for me. Highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2019

I was pleased with my experience and would recommend this dealership. The first sales person that helped me stayed with me throughout the buying experience and he was very pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2019

We recently purchased a 2018 Nissan Rogue. We worked with Dylan Harrison who was very knowledgeable, accommodating & pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend Ken Garff Nissan and Dylan Halverson

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2018

Looking for a new car. Great customer service. Provided a good selection of options to choose from. Financing was quick and hassle free. I would recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

We worked with Tyler Ford. He listened very carefully to what our needs & wants were & helped us narrow the choices to what would work for us. He created a great experience for us.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2018

This is the second vehicle I have bought from Ken Garff in the last 8 months. I appreciate their low pressure process and speed with which they conduct business. I did feel presenting me with my used car with only one key was a very sneaky move. A second key will cost $350. This should have been disclosed or taken care of. Do your homework on rate and price before going in, verify all details before signing, Garff is good to do business with.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2018

Jack and Thomas were excellent! No pressure and very personable. So different from other recent car buying experiences! I would buy from them again! Thank you Ken Garff- the billboards really are true!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2018

As soon as we got there Tyler was very friendly and informative. Had a good sense of humor and made the buying process easy. Really felt like he was on our team trying to get us a great deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2018

Dealership and Greta offered by far the best price difference I had to pay between my Nissan Altima trade in and a new Murano. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

Very nice people and seem to be honest and fair. I would definitely recommend family and friends and co workers to ken Garff salt lake

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2018

Matt was great and was very helpful throughout the process. He got me in the car I wanted the same day. He was friendly and polite and quick and I was very happy with the whole process.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2018

Greta was terrific! She was polite and responsive and very helpful. Buying a car was seamless and enjoyable. We can totally recommend her without reservation.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2018

Karen was a delight to work with. I lived that she listen and wasn't a pushy sales person. I am very happy that I came to Ken Garff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018

We were greeted at the door & immediately taken care of. The process of purchasing a vehicle was smooth & quick. We were given a full tank of gas & I feel that Ken Garff was upfront & honest. Our previous experience at Jerry Seiner was the complete opposite, Jerry Seiner lied to us about our car fax & made us feel like we weren't good enough to receive a full tank of gas unless we were rich & purchased a brand new vehicle. Thank you Ken Garff sales & finance team for being down to earth & in ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2018

These guys are low pressure, likeable and create a relaxed environment. Pleased overall and would trust using them again. I’m usually not a dealership guy,but they helped change my impression of typical car dealerships. Way to break the mold!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2018

I have never had a better experience than I did today. Simple and easy, no pressure on anything! Life customer for sure and will recommend to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2018

Sam was great-no pressure and very informative.originally was there to purchase a Maxima but ended up with a Titan pickup.Sam was very good at getting the price down and there was no back and forth.The only concern was the detailing job was poor but not sams fault-he was great and offered to have it redone at a later date-thanks Sam

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2018

I bought from this dealership even though I live in California. I was looking for a specific Nissan Armada. After days of searching the west coast for the vehicle...I found it with this dealership. Price was way below what other dealerships where quoting me they could bring the vehicle in for...this dealership is very easy to work with and no haggling or pressure sales. Honest people. I would use them again even though I live out of state.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2018

This is a great dealership to work with. I happen to be a buyer from California and they gave me the best price and service I could find. I was looking for a specific Armada. There was no haggling of price. The price was lower than any competitor from the beginning. Very honest people to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership to anybody. Very impressed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2018

They worked quickly to get me exactly what I was looking for, they weren’t pushy and they got me a great deal on the perfect car for me and my family!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2018

This dealership is easy to work with and keeps the buying process straight forward. No surprise fees and no games. Of all the dealerships in Utah, I prefer working with Ken Garff.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2018

Loved the service, loved how easy he made it on us to choose the cars and all the paperwork! Much more satisfied then I was with my last salesman.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2018

my sales person Michael Rabbance was very helpful and nice made my experiences buy a car great thank you Michael for my new 2018 Pathfinder

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2018

Michael, the salesman, was so professional. I told him what I was looking for and my price range and he went above and beyond to get me exactly what I wanted. Everything was done in less than a day after weeks of shopping at other dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2018

Had a great time working with Spencer the salesman, Alex in finance and Thomas the sales manger. Very smooth transaction with no surprises. Just the way it should be!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2018

We love being part of the Ken Garff family. This our 5th vehicle that we have purchased from Ken Garff. We keep coming back because of fair prices, excellent service, low pressure and feeling truly like family. Ken Garff Nissan lives up to and exceeds the expectations of a Ken Garff dealership. Particularly we were impressed by Winston and James. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2018

Overall it was a good experience. There was more back and forth to the bullpen than I prefer, but not as bad as some. Our salesman was a nice guy. I have used their service dept for years and have always been treated fairly. I would send a friend to Ken Garff

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2018

Sam and Kevin in the Nissan Used car department are two of the most honest and sincere salesmen I have ever dealt with. I truly felt they genuinely wanted to sell me a car that would work for me.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2018

Collin Tuttle is a great sales consultant to work with, it was easy and quick. I would recommend Collin and Ken Garff dealerships to all my friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2018

I was really nervous about trading my car in but Spencer was fantastic and we were able to find the perfect car that I felt comfortable and confident about. He is the best and I am so happy with my Pathfinder.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2018

Everything about my experience here was amazing. Michael was so patient and explained everything in a way I could understand. I left feeling great about the car I bought.


Leave Us A Review